Societatea Energetică Electrica S.A.

9, Grigore Alexandrescu str. 010621 District 1, Bucharest, Romania Phone: 021-208 59 99; Fax: 021-208 59 98 Fiscal Registration Certificate RO 13267221

J40/7425/2000

Share capital: 3,464,435,970 RON

www.electrica.ro



"To: Bucharest Stock Exchange (BSE)

London Stock Exchange (LSE)

Romanian Financial Supervisory Authority (FSA)

Current report in compliance with the Law 24/2017 on issuers of financial instruments and market operations, FSA Regulation no. 5/2018 on issuers of financial instruments and market operations, and the Bucharest Stock Exchange Code

Report date: 12 February 2024

Company name: Societatea Energetica Electrica S.A. (Electrica)

Headquarters: 9 Grigore Alexandrescu Street, 1st District, Bucharest, Romania

Phone/fax no.: 004-021-2085999/ 004-021-2085998

Fiscal Code: RO 13267221

Trade Register registration number: J40/7425/2000

Subscribed and paid in share capital: RON 3,464,435,970

Regulated market where the issued securities are traded: Bucharest Stock Exchange (BSE) and London

Stock Exchange (LSE)

Significant events to be reported: Appointment of the BoD Chair and of the Composition of the BoD' committees

On 12 February 2024, Electrica's Board of Directors elected Mr. Dumitru Chirita as Chair of the Board of Directors for the period starting 12 February 2024 until 31 December 2024.

Also, the Board of Directors decided, in accordance, with art.18 para 14 of the Articles of Associations, the establishment of two vice-chair positions and elected Mr. Dragos Valentin Neacsu and Mr. Adrian Florin Lotrean as Vice-Chairs of the Board of Directors, starting from 12 February 2024 until 31 December 2024.

For the consultative committees, for the period starting 7 February 2024 and until 31 December 2024, the Board of Directors decided the following structure:

The Audit and Risk committee:

- Ms. Valentina Elena Siclovan Chair
- Mr. Adrian Florin Lotrean Member
- Mr. Ion Cosmin Petrescu Member

The Nomination and Remuneration committee:

- Mr. Adrian Florin Lotrean Chair
- Mr. Marian Cristian Mocanu Member
- Mr. Ion Cosmin Petrescu Member

The Strategy and Corporate Governance committee:

- Mr. Marian Cristian Mocanu Chair
- Mr. Dumitru Chirita Member
- Mr. Dragos Valentin Neacsu Member

The Climate Governance and Public Affairs committee:

- Mr. Dragos Valentin Neacsu Chair
- Ms. Valentina Elena Siclovan Member
- Ms. Georgiana Bogasievici Member

For more details regarding the biographies of the members of the board, please access Electrica's website at this link: https://www.electrica.ro/en/investors/corporate-governance/board-of-directors/.

CEO

Alexandru-Aurelian Chirita